proprietary schools in ri

PUBLIC NOTICE

Does your organization teach within RI postsecondary educational courses that are open to the public, last more than 80 hours or 10 days in duration, and cost more than $1,000? If so, the organization must be approved by the RI Board of Governors for Higher Education in order to be operating legally. To seek approval to operate, contact Aronda Rodgers at arodgers@ribghe.org or call 401-456-6011.


Regulations pertaining to schools (i.e., organizations, associations, corporations, partnerships, or sole proprietorships operated on a for-profit or on a non-profit basis) that grant awards only at the pre-associate certificate level.

Regulations Governing Proprietary Schools

Title 16, Chapter 40 of the Rhode Island General Laws

Documents, forms, guidelines and procedures supporting the regulations:

Guidelines for Distance Learning
Guidelines for Lease Agreements
Pre-Application Checklist and Materials
Initial Approval Checklist and Application
Annual Approval Checklist and Application
Personnel Information Forms
Program Information Forms
Bond Form
Financial Statements Notarization Form
Correspondence Application


Quick Marketing Plan Form

 

For more information contact:

Academic & Student Affairs
Rhode Island Office of Higher Education
401-456-6010
Deanna Velletri

Go to the top of the page

 

 

Last updated December 7, 2011